Honest Facts About Me

  1. I snore. Well I don’t really have evidence of this but I’ve been told that I do. If you ask me, they’re all just a bunch of haters.
  2. I haven’t combed my hair in weeks and I still don’t plan to for a very long time. Sorry Mom ❤
  3. Last week I told my crush I’m a lesbian because I was afraid he’d start suspecting that I like him. The chances of this plan ever giving us a happy ending are so slim but I hate boys knowing that I like them.
  4. The four main things that give me life are: Bathing. Music. Reading. Writing. Eating. In that order.
  5. I cook only because I prefer the taste of my own food.

  6. I was a model when I was younger. Once I even won the main crown thingy for two years in a row.
  7. I use my mother’s grandfather’s surname, this is because I’m a love child.
  8. My favourite childhood toys were (obviously) books.
  9. My only SuperPower is Writing.
  10. I’ve been accused of distancing myself from others. Blurh Blurh Blurh Humans always wanting to drown me in their nothingness!!!
  11. When I’m in trouble, I turn to my mother first. We don’t have the best relationship but she’s always been the only person, who can reassure me that everything will be well again.
  12. I’ve never had a favourite colour. A flaw I care very little about.
  13. I think my greatest strength is my willpower to heal and survive anything.
  14. If I could change one thing about myself, I’d like to change how I overthink everything. It’s exhausting and emotionally draining.
  15. I have hectic motion sickness so when I’m in a car, I can’t read a book or respond to texts. I always have to sit up straight and hold on to something.
  16. I don’t buy clothes that need to be ironed. Or I just don’t iron stuff. But either way, have I died?
  17. I went thrift shopping a few days ago. Cheap second hand clothes are life!!!
  18. I always forget to say ‘thank you’ to people who tell me ‘I am beautiful.’ I’m not sure why but I don’t think it’s ever registered as a compliment to me.
  19. Umuzi Photo Club was the first ever to feature me as a writer. I cried the whole day because I felt undeserving. I literally wanted them to take it down the minute it was published.
  20. I takes me a very long time to process things. The upside of this, is that all my decision making is sound and strongly convicted. And this also means I rarely ever change my mind.

What are your honest/random facts???

Photo By: Boitumelo Mazibuko

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

29 thoughts on “Honest Facts About Me

  1. Pingback: What You’d Find Inside My Bag – Sinawo Bukani

  2. What are you even talking about Xhosa Girl.
    Aren’t you the same person who said, you don’t understand why something as beautiful as a crush should be hidden?
    Am literally digging through your twitter timeline for proof.
    I also don’t have a favorite color.
    I shall try not to drown you in my sea of nothingness.. 😂
    Awesome piece

    Liked by 1 person

    • hahaha boys suck, I’m allowed to change my mind. This one is too adorable, beautiful people can’t know I think about them!!!

      hahaha leave my twitter timeline alone!!!

      Are favorite colors really a real thing?

      hahaha if you are in my personal space, it means you are incapable of drowning me in nothing but love ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. 13,14,15,16,17 and 20…unless it needs an urgent response. however i think am a quick thinker
    1: i have a bad handwriting bse i think faster than i write so my hand needs to catch up
    2: most people find me random,well, am not..you cant just think as fast as me
    6:i have never known the response to i miss you..well, i hardly respond bse normally the feeling isnt mutual. i find people wen i miss them

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

